Moschino Fall 2014 Collection

I recently read a few articles about the Fall/Winter 2014 Moschino Collection and it inspired me to throw my opinion out into the mix.  I’m going to guess that about half of the industry found the collection hilarious, while the other mostly likely deemed it trashy.  I have to admit, I’m a little caught in between the two arguments.  Yes, it was definitely shocking to see those clothes on the runway, however, I did find it a little trashy and I don’t think it deserves a place on the runway of Milan Fashion Week.  But that’s just my personal opinion.  I mean, it’s always great when people shake things up and remind us that fashion isn’t all about rigid rules, it’s about freedom of expression.  But at the same time, I think that the Fashion Weeks are supposed to be a little classier and therefore, based on that scale, I found the collection a completely throwaway.  I will point out that the silhouettes, and construction was lovely, and it would have been an absolutely darling collection, with different fabric and print choices.  On the scale of worldwide clothing, it definitely made me giggle a little.

And so, Jeremy Scott, I guess I’m saying that I’m going to be keeping an eye on you, because I definitely cannot wait to see what you do next.  (Might I just add, that doing this collection for your debut show at Moschino was either an extremely terrible move, or absolutely brilliant, but there’s no in between and I can’t quite decide which one it is yet.)

Image

As I said, the silhouette it pretty architectural and structured, and it would be nice if it weren’t for the Cheez Its print, in my opinion.

ImageImage

So, as baffling as it is, this is my opinion of the Moschino collection.  And I know that it’s a little late, but I only just recently read some more reviews, which is what inspired me to throw mine out there as well.  So now, am I the only one torn between two completely different points of view?  I’d love to hear whether anyone else hated it or absolutely adored it.

xxoo

Kate

PS Photos from WWD.com

Leave a Reply

