Paris Fashion Week 2014 Review: Giambattista Valli

Nobody can do pretty like Giambattista Valli, as the designer demonstrated not only with his collection today, but with his gowns present on the red carpet at last night’s Oscars.  Speaking of the Oscars, who else watched?  I know I did, after all, I love seeing my favourite designers’ gowns on the red carpet!  I loved Penélope Cruz’s Giambattista Valli pink pastel gown.  Which brings me back to the talented designer..I loved his autumn/winter 2014 collection today.  Sometimes I just want to see a collection that’s pretty and I want to like it just because it’s pretty.  And as I said before, nobody can do romantic, and pretty like the talented designer.

Giambattista-Valli-Fall-2014-1

Obviously pastels is going to be a very trendy palette this coming season, if Giambattista Valli has anything to say about it.  This rich pastel colour is absolutely stunning and manages to be warm at the same time.  The floral print is absolutely darling and the whole thing is just soft and feminine.Giambattista-Valli-Fall-2014-2

This graphic black and white dress is absolutely stunning.  The print is sophisticated and polished, and basically perfect.  I love the full skirt and fitted sleeveless bodice.  All in all, the whole look is very posh.Giambattista-Valli-Fall-2014This bold rich red colour is absolutely wonderful.  It really fits right in with the floral theme, red roses and pink roses.  This vibrant tone is so rich and beautiful, I can’t help but love it.  It’s just really pretty.

I always love the Giambattista Valli shows, and this time was no different.  It absolutely blew me away with how expertly crafted the clothes were.  Hope everyone else liked it as much I did and I’d love to hear why!

xxoo

Kate

 

Leave a Reply

