Paris Fashion Week Fall 2014: Maison Martin Margiela

Hello dollies, how is everyone enjoying Paris Fashion Week so far?  I’ve been rather pleased with it.  Anyway, I found that the Maison Martin Margiela was very simple, reserved and basically very chaste.  Everything was very relaxed and casual.  In fact it seemed almost like a modern take on grandparent clothes.  There were lots of plaid, stripes, and tweeds present in the collection.  However there was some edginess that showed through in the cinched waists and defined shoulders.  Although I felt the line was a little bland, I still managed to find a couple pieces I liked.

maison-martin-margiela-022

So I love that cozy looking sweater and the ribbon tied belt.  I feel like it’s just so posh and sophisticated but comfortably at the same time.  I really feel like it would be great for a more casual look but also good enough to wear for a day out or something you know?

maison-martin-margiela-024Okay, I love this sweater jacket type thing.  Either way, that fabric looks so soft I feel like it would be the most comfortable and warmest thing to wear during the winter.  Not to mention, the cinches waist keeps it from being shapeless and unflattering.  Not to mention the belt itself is pretty cute.

How’s everyone feeling about the shows so far?  I’d love to hear some opinions on the week as well as the shows themselves!

xxoo

Kate

 

2 thoughts on “Paris Fashion Week Fall 2014: Maison Martin Margiela

Leave a Reply

