Lanvin at Paris Fashion Week 2014

So I completely forgot to mention the Lanvin show yesterday!  I was definitely liking how it was such a textured show.  I mean there was a huge array of different textiles and uses of them.  One of my favourite dresses this a dark little number:

Lanvin-9559414I loved the length of this dress and I love the movement of the fabric.  I know it’s pretty understated but I feel like it’s still pretty fierce.  I think it’s the fabric and the way it’s kind of metallic so when it moves it seems to give the dress so much dimension and movement.  I just love the way the light hits it and completely changes the feel of the dress.

So anyway, hope everyone was excited about the shows today!  I know I was and I cannot wait to share my favourite moments of the day!

xxoo

Kate

 

Leave a Reply

