Paris Fashion Week 2014 Review: Nina Ricci

I have to say that I was thoroughly impressed with the Nina Ricci show.  I absolutely loved the softness and ladylike feeling brought to the fall collection.  There was definitely lots of furs present and a nice mix of softness with the sophisticated appeal of suits.  I’m not sure how I feel about the evening looks.  I liked the chiffon sleeves, the drop waist brocade dresses, but I was a little disappointed with the sheer embellished gowns.  Maybe, I’m a little conservative and I found they were a bit too sheer, or maybe I felt like with sheer gowns, the embellishments should be tastefully placed to give it a sexy yet mysterious look.  But hey, I’m no designer, that’s just my personal opinion.

Nina-Ricci-Fall-2014-1I really and truly believe that the right coat can make any outfit look put together, and this Nina Ricci dress and coat are the perfect example.  I mean yes, the dress on its own is gorgeous, but the long almost shapeless (but in a good way) coat really ties the whole look together.  I also love the shiny fabric and the drop waist of the dress.

Nina-Ricci-Fall-2014I adore the silhouette, the fabric, the colours everything about this dress.  Seriously, I need it in my closet ASAP!! Pretty please?  It’s honestly so pretty, and that’s pretty much the only reason I like it.  Can’t a girl just like something because it’s pretty?

It’s been a busy busy day, not only for me, but in Paris as well!  Hope everyone is enjoying the shows as much as I am!  Please, I would love to hear some opinions on it, I feel like I’m just blabbering on to myself.  Oh wait..that’s exactly what I’m doing.  Anyway, can’t wait for tomorrow’s shows, mes chéries!

xxoo

Kate

 

Leave a Reply

