Milan Fashion Week 2014 Review: Dolce&Gabbana

Salut! So I know this show was on Sunday, but I decided to take the day off and celebrate Canada’s gold medal win in men’s ice hockey and the end of the Olympics, so I apologize for the delay!

Anyway, I know in the past I’ve talked about how much I like or dislike certain shows or even that I don’t know what I feel about the collection.  However, I don’t think I liked the entire collection from Dolce&Gabbana, but instead, I just liked a couple pieces from the whole show.  There were lots of bold prints; and bright and dark colours in the show.  Everything was very fantastical, in my opinion.

Untitled

What I like most about this piece is pretty much the print, the fabric and the bright colours.  To be honest, I would love a dress in this fabric for this year, spring and fall.  The print is so versatile, that it could be worn in the warmer or colder seasons.  I also love how billowy the fabric is, there’s just so much movement to the gown.Untitled 2I love this little number so much.  It’s so clean and fierce and sleek.  All the lines and the silhouette of the dress give off a very posh impression.  I know I can definitely see myself wearing this in the coming winter season.  I also love, the subtle print and the dark monotone colours, because it gives a very fierce look to the dress.  Plus those boots just really make the whole look.

Again, I apologize for the lateness of this, but I don’t regret it.  Hope y’all enjoyed Dolce&Gabbana, or at least you liked some of the pieces you saw!

xxoo

Kate

 

Leave a Reply

