Milan Fashion Week 2014 Review: Kristina Ti

Yeah, yeah, I know I’ve been slacking off lately.  I’ve barely been posting but I’ve been pretty busy lately what with school, not to mention there’s been some pretty intense hockey games to watch thanks to the Olympics, and I’m sorry, but this gal needs to see her country win.  But back to the topic on hand, I haven’t been as inspired by Milan Fashion Week as I was hoping.  In fact, I’ve been a little disappointed with many of the shows, and now that I think about it, maybe that’s another reason why I’ve been a little more silent than normal.  But anyway, I saw the Kristina Ti collection earlier today and I must admit I really liked it.  Surprisingly, even more than Fendi and Prada, and I love Prada normally.  Anyway, here are two of my favourite looks I saw today.

Untitled

Okay, I love the way this piece is so perfectly organized and symmetrical in a subtle way.  Everything is connected, like the sparkling bands around the waist, sleeves and the hem, and the stripes in the skirt and shirt are the same.  I also love the patches on the sides that add the little bit of a break in the symmetry and even they’re placed to harmonize with each other.  All in all, I like the softness of this look a lot.Untitled 2Okay, I’ll start off by saying right now, that I am not the biggest fan of these pants.  Sorry, but I think printed pants are meant to have subtle prints.  I do however love the gold glitter suspenders on the sweater, and the subtle stripes in the top.  I guess what makes this whole look work is that it’s very simple on top and much more flashy on the bottom.  (This doesn’t mean I’m warming up to the pants, just saying).

How’s everyone else feeling about Milan Fashion Week?? Personally, I’m starting to get worn out.  I can’t imagine what it’s like to actually work fashion weeks!  I hope one day, I’ll have a chance to be a part of it, because despite being pretty tired of this whole ordeal, I’m still enjoying myself.  How weird am I?  Extremely.  But hey, I can’t quit now!  We still have the rest of Milan and all of Paris!  Boy am I excited for Paris! Anyway, I’m rambling again, but I would love to hear your thoughts!

xxoo

Kate

 

2 thoughts on “Milan Fashion Week 2014 Review: Kristina Ti

  1. Although I love Milan, I always feel like it is a bit lackluster compared to New York and Paris Fashion Week. Less than a week though until Paris! Counting down the days eeks! And those trousers are to die for btw. New Obsession.

Leave a Reply

