Milan Fashion Week 2014 Review: Gucci

Hello darlings!  Milan Fashion Week is here and the shows began today!  The brand Gucci unveiled their latest collection for the upcoming winter season and I must say I enjoyed it’s simple elegance with a twist.  Gucci’s new collection included so many different elements.  I loved the pastel furs and leather, and the dark coloured leather, animal print coats, and more.  gucci-fall-winter-2014-show5

I love this coat and I’m thinking I want a belt just like that one on the coat I was making for my portfolio.  Yep, I am definitely gonna make one for myself.  I also love how this coat came in similar styles in different colours and prints. For example there was a similar pink one and an animal print one that I just adored.  The style is so classic and elegant.gucci-fall-winter-2014-show6How cozy does this look? (Very, is the answer you’re looking for by the way).  I would probably never feel cold again going outside in this.  Not to mention that colour is absolutely gorgeous for winter.  I also saw a similar one in a pale pink, but personally, I’m liking this blue a ton.  Pair it with the jeans and some brown riding boots, yep, I’m liking the idea.

I loved the Gucci collection and I love the brand as well.  Frida Giannini is a genius of fashion and I can’t say I was disappointed this season.

Hope y’all are enjoying Milan Fashion Week as much as I am.  Boy am I excited!

xxoo

Kate

 

One thought on “Milan Fashion Week 2014 Review: Gucci

  1. Pingback: MILAN FASHION WEEK F/W 2014 - LA Social FashionistaLA Social Fashionista

Leave a Reply

