London Fashion Week 2014 Review: Erdem

Erdem unveiled his latest collection today, and while the trend’s have been of a more understated and simple elegance, there was nothing of that in Erdem’s collection.  It was filled to the brim luxury and I have to say I love it!  It was absolutely stunning, all those rich luxurious fabrics, rhinestones, feathers, gah I couldn’t get enough!  I also loved that it wasn’t whimsical and playful, as floral fabrics often become.  This collection was somehow serious while still using the fun fabrics and elements.

Erdem-Fall-2014-Runway-Show-London-Fashion-Week

I absolutely adore this luscious dress.  I mean who wouldn’t?  Look at all that awesome detailing and jewel work, it’s so textured.  It looks insanely heavy though, so it’s good thing that it’s a short dress.  I like the long sleeves with the off-the-shoulder look.  I also like all the different lines that the jewels make, which gives it a lot of dimension

Erdem-Fall-2014Okay, this was what I meant about the fun floral prints not being too playful and light.  This floral printed dress has a lot of movement and an architectural look to it, by the sleeve and the back of the dress.  Everything is very stern and almost metallic, but Moralioglu is obviously a genius if he can make floral prints look stern and metallic.

Erdem is one of my favourite designers and he never disappoints me.  This collection is no exception.

xxoo

Kate

One thought on “London Fashion Week 2014 Review: Erdem

Leave a Reply

