London Fashion Week 2014 Review: Burberry

Christopher Bailey sent the latest Burberry collection down the runway this evening.  I must admit I loved the warm, billowing, layered look the whole collection had.  The layers created a warmth and dimension and movement (also thanks to the asymmetrical hemlines) to the show and I also must say I loved seeing all the different patterns and colours, that ranged from dark and subtle to light and vibrant.

blr_fw14_089_2825735aThis look really shows the dark colours and subtle prints for a more wintery look.  I really like it but what I like most is how it contrasted so well with the more pastel looks in the collection.  Plus I really like that fabric and the print, it’s just so pretty.  The sheer fabric reveals just enough while the scarf covers all the right places.

XU7064034_46991281_2825504aAgain, the layering effect.  I also like how the waist is cinched with a thin best because it keeps the look from being too baggy and shapeless.  And I have seen enough shapeless garments on the runways in the past week or so.  What I like best about this look is that the dress and scarf are not only layered but there that big warm and stylish cape draped over it, which I think really makes the whole look come together nicely.  I’ll admit, it’s a bit too short, but if it were a longer dress underneath with the rest of the garments, I would definitely wear it.

I love Burberry so much, it’s one of my favourite brands and I hope everyone else enjoyed it as well.

xxoo

Kate

 

Leave a Reply

