New York Fashion Week 2014 Review: Betsey Johnson

Okay I did not like the Betsey Johnson collection at all.  In fact I personally felt it was way too flashy.  I think there was maybe only a few wearable pieces in the collection and the rest was just showy and difficult to look directly at.  Now, I know that the Betsey Johnson woman is sexy but this was not sexy in any way, it was just trashy.  Also, I don’t mind a bright collection, so don’t take this the wrong way, but the way she piled it all on at once just resulted in one enormous mess of a runway.

And that is all I have to say on that.

If anyone else has an opinion on the collection I would love to hear them, even if they are completely different from my own.

xxoo

Kate

Leave a Reply

