Halter Dress

Happy end of exams darlings!  I can finally relax and breathe!  And tell you about this dress..I made myself a new dress awhile ago when I found this gorgeous fabric but I haven’t gotten around to posting it because I had to take the pictures and I’ve just been so busy with exams that I haven’t had time!  Of course now that exams are all finished I have finally found the time to show you all mycute little sundress.  I just have to say that this pattern was extremely difficult to follow and the material was sometimes a little difficult to work with, but mostly it was the pattern.

Image

The fabric

 

The pattern is New Look 6902 (2009) with several different elements to mix and match and make a lot of different dress including maxis and short dresses.  There’s a lot of different bodice and necklines to choose front and even pockets.  I think I’d like to try a different dress, but a maxi this time and made of a jersey knit.  Maybe it will turn out even nicer now that I know the pattern a little better, and what I should and shouldn’t do!  I can learn from my mistakes!

Image

Front view of the dress

Image

Back view of the dress

 

Hope you like my new dress! And has anyone else tried this pattern?  If so I’d love to hear your opinions about it!

xxoo

Kate

Leave a Reply

