Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week Review: Ralph&Russo

Why not finish of my reviews of Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week with one of the newest designers welcomed to the Chambre Syndicale de la Haute Couture: Ralph&Russo.  New but no less wonderful, I might say.  I wasn’t as stunned with Ralph&Russo as I was by the veteran houses of haute couture, however I did enjoy the collection.  I found that the draping and fabrication of the garments were very nicely executed and looks lovely.-820e919d7ce6652b

I particularly liked the classical appeal of this simple dress.  I also really liked that hat and I kind of want to add it to my wardrobe.  I find that the fabric was manipulated in beautiful ways to create the subtle effect on the bust and the very full skirt.

-af3c23f8954ff97a

I absolutely love the draping and fabric manipulation going on here.  I  like the belt that cinches the waist and really pronounces the hips.  I find that the neckline is beautiful and well crafted.  I also enjoyed the simplicity of the whole look, because the craftsmanship itself was what really made this dress wonderful.-c5dcc3329d9cbca6

Hope you enjoyed the collection and found it was interesting as I did.  I personally cannot wait to see more from Ralph&Russo.

xxoo

Kate

PS. I don’t think I mentioned it before, but all my photos are courtesy of the Vancouver Sun, Oregon Live, Windsor Star and primarily from Fashionologie.com

One thought on “Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week Review: Ralph&Russo

  1. Pingback: #FashionWeek Top 3 Haute Couture Spring 2014 Paris feat. @SRHauteCouture, @JPGaultier, @RalphAndRusso | DUC C. NGUYÊN BLOG

Leave a Reply

