Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week Review: Giorgio Armani Prive

As we all know, the 79 year old master of design is known for three things: his suits, the amazing things he does with metallics and his understanding of women’s bodies.  He somehow managed to wow us all and incorporate all three of these things in his Haute Couture collection.  As always, his suits for the professionally dominating woman were impeccable, and I could hardly pick a favourite.  I did however find two Oscar worthy evening gowns that caught my eye.Giorgio-Armani-Privé-Haute-Couture-Spring-2014-1

I love the flowing look of this gown and the beautiful colour.  I also really like the pairing of the paillettes and lace to create the shimmering and textured look of the fabric.  I also think that it really gives the gown depth and movement.

Giorgio-Armani-Privé-Haute-Couture-Spring-2014I adore this gown because it looks like the fabric has literally been cut out of metal.  The effect of the liquidity of the fabric gives it the most glamorous effect.  I also really like the copper colour with the black lace overlay, I think it just adds much more depth to the dress and really solidifies the metallic look.

Giorgio-Armani-Privé-Haute-Couture-Spring-2014-2I know I said I couldn’t pick a favourite suits but this one really shows the expert craftsmanship that Giorgio Armani demonstrates in the creation of his powerful suits.

Hope you enjoyed Armani Prive’s line and please feel free to share your thoughts!  Can’t wait for tomorrow’s shows!

xxoo

Kate

 

One thought on “Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week Review: Giorgio Armani Prive

Leave a Reply

