Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week Review: Versace

Atelier Versace kicked off the Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week with a bang yesterday.  The collection, inspired by the eighties icon Grace Jones and the new face of the brand, Lady Gaga, was absolutely amazing.  The bright jewel tones absolutely reflected the brand and still demonstrated the Grace Jones inspiration.  I loved the entire collection so it was extremely hard picking my favourites, but here are some that stuck out for me.

 

 

atelier-versace-spring-2014-4

This dress is one of my favourites because of the structured yet elegant look it had.  It just really stood out in the line for me.  I love the way the lines narrow the waist and elongate the legs.  It’s classy, chic and professional, all while being a little daring at the same time.atelier-versace-spring-2014-17

I absolutely adored this dress because of the vibrant colour.  There were only a few pieces that were this colour but this gown particularly stood out for me.  Maybe it’s because it’s powerful and feminine and romantic all at the same time.  The draping and body conscious silhouette give it that feminine and romantic look while the structured detailing of the bodice gives it a powerful feel, in my opinion.atelier-versace-spring-2014-29I just adore this gown because of it’s elegant draping.  I love the one-shoulder look with the long slit up the front and the way all the lines converge to the hip.  I think it gives it a very elegant and feminine look.  Also I just love the icy blue colour for the spring/summer collection.

So here is my first review of the always amazing Versace, and I’d love to hear anybody else’s opinion as well!

xxoo

Kate

Leave a Reply

