Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week Review: Stéphane Rolland

Stéphane Rolland attracted celebrities such as Kim Kardashian to the front row of his show today.  I, however, have mixed feelings about the collection.  While I enjoyed some of the pieces, others I was not too fond of.  I just wasn’t as inspired by some of the pieces, despite they’re being very different and out there.  Two of my favourites are these two gowns.

Rolland

I really like the simple and elegant silhouette of this gown and I also enjoy the bling on the front.  I find that it really contrasts and sets off the rest of the gown because the rest is so simple.  The added bling brings it to the next level.  I also enjoyed the colour; it just really reminded me of a Hawaiian sunset.
RollandI absolutely adored this amazingly crafted and unique dress.  I automatically think of exotic butterflies when I see it.  I think it’s very modern and elegant, which is portrayed through the artfully sculpted sleeves and the draped skirt.

I would love to hear more opinions on the Stéphane Rolland collection for Paris Haut Couture Fashion Week s/s 2014.

xxoo

Kate

 

Leave a Reply

